Chakra and Colours

Chakras are energy centres in the body that play an important role in our physical, mental, and spiritual wellbeing. Understanding this mind-body energy system is essential for becoming the most vibrant, healthy, and radiant version of yourself.

Root Chakra - Hope and Security

When your Root Chakra is balanced energy is free to flow down into the earth, as well as being drawn up from the earth. It gives you a feeling of security and safety. It helps with anxieties, worries and fear. Life seems stable when this chakra is in balance. At the same time you are filled with active positive energy, giving you a strong sense of community and good relationships.

Associated Colours

All dark stones - Black, Brown, Deep Grey & Red, are associated with the Root Chakra, and with survival here on earth. They govern our relationship with the physical world and our bodies.


Red It is a warm and positive colour that is associated with our physical needs and our will to survive. Red indicates strength and perseverance.  It can improve the self-confidence of those who are shy or are in lack of willpower, it signals physical movement and gives us vitality. 


Dark coloured crystals are very grounding, and deepen our connection to all things physical, (the natural being).  They act as a shield, protecting and deflecting negative energy.


Associated Gemstones: Garnet, Hematite, Smokey Quartz, Black Onyx

Sacral Chakra - Happiness and Joy

When this chakra is in balance you flourish with the qualities of sensitivity and intuition. You are idealistic and a dreamer. You also do well with change and are able to go with the flow of life. You have a strong sense of self and what you want and find creative ways to get it.  You’re confident, have strong self esteem and your intentions are clearly focused.

Solar Plexus Chakra - Willpower, Confidence and Strength

This is where your strongest sense of self is stored. Here is where all your personal boundaries are set. It is the chakra of self esteem and willpower.  It is the key to transformation. This is where your strongest sense of self is stored. Here is where all your personal boundaries are set.

Heart Chakra - Unconditional Love

You are trusting and compassionate, not only toward yourself but toward all beings.  We are content and feel at peace; we are caring, compassionate and forgiving.  You openly give and receive love, compassion, trust, and joy. This chakra is also important in helping to manifest ideas into physical reality.

Throat Chakra - Expression and Communication

With this chakra in balance your beliefs, creativity, and emotional needs are expressed clearly without fear of what others will think. You have an ability to listen and empathize with others, being able to communicate clearly results in self empowerment and self esteem.

Brow/Third Eye Chakra - Harmony & Intuition

This chakra governs both your conscious and subconscious mind. It allows you to see beyond your physical existence, magical synchronicities occur as we begin to see and sense connections that previously would have seemed completely coincidental.  Once this center is activated, we can develop our potential for greater seeing, greater feeling, and greater hearing and move beyond the normal scope of our five senses

Crown Chakra - Inspiration

This chakra is considered the door to divine universal energy.  This is our connection with spirit, our higher power and the universe.  This chakra also links to the immune system as it relates to the emotions and psyche.  This is the place of the visionary mind.  This energy center opens outward and upward, pulling light energy in from above.

Please reload